In sickness and in health

When I woke up this morning I could barely wait to get my butt to the studio. Though my body haven’t felt so well for the last couple of days, so I was a bit worried for not being able to work today. But the adrenaline of going to Marikas made it all better.😍  The first thing that popped into my mind when I came into the door was home. Ain’t that nice, huh? It smelled just the same as it did when I was 13, 14 and 15 years old. Which was a huge nostalgia. It all started at Marikas so it is pretty amazing to come back and continue where the roots are.

I got there early to just enjoy the atmosphere… (cheesy) but also to choreograph, I swear! I danced for like an hour, ate dinner with a dear friend at the pizzeria (that is on the same street.. how awesome isn’t that??? I’m a real pizza lover). The one thing we always do for sure is showing each other memes that reminds us of one another. Meme addicts? Yep. I also performed my sweet cheer routines I did on the last episode of 100% Vaken …and I have never seen someone cringe so much.😂  I love making people cringe.❤

It was a perfect timing to have that dinner because after that I had a 2 hour private lesson. It was nice to see so much improvements in one session. I’ve said this a thousand times, at least to myself but I would like to take more classes. At least practice more for myself than “only” for the reason of preparing classes. I think this will change a lot now when I’m back at Marikas. I see so much brightness infront of me!

Leave a Reply

