Tuesday thoughts

Why can’t time go any faster? I want to get to Thursday and have my class with Team Advanced. I looked over my plan for the lesson and put more details into to make it a real kickstart. Now I am so ready and I don’t know what to do with myself – I love the choreography we’re going to do and I can’t stop dancing it. The sweet thing about Team Advanced is that I really need to ransack and push myself, specially now we are going to have more lecture’s into the course. I love it!! One thing I’ve noticed about myself is that I feel way more confident and relaxed this semester. Like totally calm. I know what I’m doing. This fall was Stockholm Dance Team’s first semester so of course it is a bit shaky when it’s all new.


From a weekend at my friend’s collage.

Thursdays lecture is going to be about building your own brand, social media, finding your audience, promoting yourself and how to get noticed without contacts. I’m excited and ready, obviously. In my case it is important to be prepared so I have structure since I’m a real chatterbox. I’m going to keep it down to 15 minutes, because I want the last 15 free to rehearse or have them stretch. But mostly why I can’t wait until Thursday is because I genuinely have missed my girls!

 

Leave a Reply

